Posts categorised as Boathouse Entertainment

Boathouse Bulletin: April

06 March 2017

We’re back! Another season begins at Lakeside and we’re kicking off 2017 with a fantastic line-up for you at The Boathouse, including performances from hot new music, comedy and magic acts…

 We’re thrilled to welcome back SAMMY SHEPHERD on Saturday 1st April shortly followed by the return of KELLY SURETTI and MATT SUMMER the following week. We also have exciting new performances from vocal duo LA2 on Saturday 15th and Madcap Mayhem returns with MATT EDWARDS on Sunday 16th for some comedic magic tricks.

MUSIC BINGO will also be returning this season with our first evening on Friday 21st where you can sing along to win!

Don’t miss out on new acts performing live music from KARL MORGAN, FACE 2 FACE and exciting stunts from international magician and illusionist OLLIE COLLINS at the end of the month.

karma delacyLA2

FACE 2 FACE

 

 

 

 

 

 

We have an array of performances in April that are sure to delight and some new faces to The Boathouse too – be sure you head down to check out our latest evening entertainment at Lakeside in April.

 

Sat 1st April

SAMMY SHEPHERD
Male Vocalist

Fri 7th April

KELLY SURETTI
Female Vocalist

Sat 8th April

MATT SUMMER
Vocal Entertainer

Tues 11th April

MAT ROBERTS
Guitar Vocalist

Fri 14th April

MARCUS T
Upbeat Modern Vocals

Sat 15th April

LA2
Vocal Duo

Sun 16th April

MATT EDWARDS
Madcap Mayhem

Fri 21st April

MUSIC BINGO
Sing Along and Win!

Sat 22nd April

KARL MORGAN
Vocal Performer

Fri 28th April

RHOD LEWIS
Guitar Vocals

Sat 29th April

FACE 2 FACE
Live Music Duo

Sun 30th April

OLLIE COLLINS
Magic and Illusions

Comedy Nite Returns to The Boathouse!

11 October 2016

Just because the Park is closing for the winter at the end of the month, doesn’t mean the fun at The Boathouse has to stop!

On Friday 4th November we are bringing back COMEDY NITE, with 2 professional stand-up comedians, Irish Bingo a disco AND a basket meal and drink included in the ticket price!

Tickets are £10.00 each and are available from Reception at Lakeside Holiday Park.

*Strictly over 18’s only.

boathouse-comedy-nite-november-2016

Boathouse Bulletin – October

01 October 2016

It’s October! Which means it’s the last month of the season at Lakeside for 2016. We have had a wonderful summer – and we hope you have too. We’re still rocking throughout October , and we have a fantastic line-up to see us through to the end of the month in style.

We welcome newcomer SAMMY SHEPHERD on Saturday 1st, as well as some debuts by KELLY GRIFFITHS on Friday 7th and KELLY SURRETTI on Tuesday 25th who we’re sure will go down an absolute treat. We also have MUSIC BINGO on Friday 21st where you can sing along and win prizes, as well as being joined by some of our Boathouse favourites who have been with us throughout the year.

sammy-shepherd kelly-griffiths matt-edwards

CHARMAINE TRACEY returns on Tuesday 11th, and STEVIE K will be performing the songs of Showaddywaddy on Friday 14th. FAST COMPANY – everyone’s favourite guitar duo – are also back on Saturday 22nd and MATT EDWARDS will be here with his unique mix of comedy and magic on Sunday 23rd.

We hope to see you there, and we can’t wait to bring some new amazing acts to The Boathouse in 2017. Enjoy…

Sat 1st Oct

SAMMY SHEPHERD
Male Vocalist

Tue 4th Oct

JANET JAMES
Female Vocalist & Keyboard Player

Fri 7th Oct

KELLY GRIFFITHS
Female Vocalist

Sat 8th Oct

IAN HIGGOTT
Male Vocalist

Tue 11th Oct

CHARMAINE TRACEY
Female Vocalist

Fri 14th Oct

STEVIE K
Songs of Showaddywaddy

Sat 15th Oct

DUANE ANDREW JOHNS
Male Vocalist

Tue 18th Oct

MAT ROBERTS
Guitarist & Vocalist

Fri 21st Oct

MUSIC BINGO
Sing Along & Win!

Sat 22nd Oct

FAST COMPANY
Guitar Duo

Sun 23rd Oct

MATT EDWARDS
Comedy Magic Mayhem

Tue 25th Oct

KELLY SURRETTI
Female Vocalist

Fri 28th Oct

MARCUS T
Upbeat Male Vocalist

Boathouse Bulletin – September

31 August 2016

Well, the summer is almost officially over and there’s not long left of the 2016 season here at Lakeside! We still have some great acts lined up for you at The Boathouse in September, and we also have the return of MUSIC BINGO on Friday 2nd and KARAOKE on the 16th after a month without them in August.

Boathouse favourite BECKY BENNETT is back on Saturday 3rd, and we have new female vocalists joining the line-up this month – JODIE on the 10th and  SCARLET KENNEDY, who will be performing the very best of your favourite swing classics to get you crooning along on Saturday 17th.

jodie Scarlett Kennedy promo picture dave-banana-

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Towards the end of the month we see MAT ROBERTS, MORPHEUS, DAVE BANANA and BEAVER all make a very welcome return – four acts that always prove hugely popular and get everyone singing, dancing and smiling. We look forward to welcoming you and hope you have a fantastic stay.

 

Fri 2nd Sep

MUSIC BINGO
Sing Along & Win!

Sat 3rd Sep

BECKY BENNETT
Female Vocalist

Tue 6th Sep

ANDREA
Female Vocalist

Fri 9th Sep

GERRI
Female Vocalist

Sat 10th Sep

JODIE PAYNE
Female Vocalist

Tue 13th Sep

BRENDAN COLES
Guitarist & Vocalist

Fri 16th Sep

KARAOKE
Your Chance To Sing Live!

Sat 17th Sep

SCARLET KENNEDY
Swing Style Vocalist

Tue 20th Sep

MAT ROBERTS
Guitarist & Vocalist

Fri 23rd Sep

MORPHEUS
Vocal Duo

Sat 24th Sep

DAVE BANANA
Guitarist & Vocalist

Tue 27th Sep

BEAVER
Male Vocalist

Boathouse Bulletin – August

29 July 2016

The School Holidays are in full swing here at Lakeside, and the Park is busier than ever – so we’ve added even more new acts to the Boathouse line-up, with performances four times a week throughout August!

Starting off the shenanigans is SAM WREY, a fun, hugely talented male vocalist who makes his debut with us on the 2nd August. On Friday 12th, we welcome KARL LEWIS (who was last here as ALMOST OLLY) who has broadened his horizons and will be singing hits across the decades to get you all up and dancing!

Boathouse Residents SAM DE-LA HAYE, BEAVER and MATT SUMMER all make a very welcome return, and over the Bank Holiday weekend with have a Trio of Tributes with ELLIE on the 26th, FOREVER ROD on the 27th and MATERIAL GIRL on the 28th who will be belting out the hits of Ellie Goulding, Rod Stewart and Madonna – perfect pop performances for everyone to enjoy!

See the whole list for August below. We can’t wait to welcome you the The Boathouse this August…

 

Tue 2nd Aug

SAM WREY
Male Vocalist

Fri 5th Aug

TRENA MARIE
Female Vocalist

Sat 6th Aug

SAM DE-LA HAYE
Female Vocalist

Sun 7th Aug

BRENDAN COLES
Guitarist & Vocalist

Tue 9th Aug

MARCUS T
Male Vocalist

Fri 12th Aug

KARL LEWIS
Male Vocalist

Sat 13th Aug

KELLY GRIFFITHS
Female Vocalist

Sun 14th Aug

THE FINER THINGS
Live Music Trio

Tue 16th July

BEAVER
Power Vocalist

Fri 19th Aug

MATT SUMMER
Male Vocalist

Sat 20th Aug

JAVA
Live Music Duo

Sun 21st Aug

IAN HIGGOTT
Male Vocalist

Tue 23rd Aug

STATION 2 STATION
Guitarist Vocal Duo

Fri 26th Aug

ELLIE
Ellie Goulding Tribute

Sat 27th Aug

FOREVER ROD
Tribute to Rod Stewart

Sun 28th Aug

MATERIAL GIRL
Madonna Tribute Show

Tue 30th Aug

MORPHEUS
Vocal Duo